MENU

MENU

 


 

Welcome to The Merici Society!

St. Ursula Academy’s Merici Society is a parent group dedicated to providing service and support to SUA. As an SUA parent, you are already a member of The Merici Society, and we warmly welcome you to join us in our activities!

Our mission is as follows: 
The purpose of The Merici Society at St. Ursula Academy is to promote and support the excellence of St. Ursula Academy and Junior Academy, collectively known as SUA, and its academic, spiritual, and social programs through support for students, opportunity for student involvement, social activities for students, support for staff and gratitude to staff; to present social activities to foster school spirit and friendships with SUA parents and students; and to initiate, staff, and provide financial assistance for events for the benefit of SUA.

We hope to see you at our upcoming events. We truly believe that SUA is a family community, and it is strengthened by the involvement of all its members.
 

Merici Society Contacts

Annette Meklus, President
ameklus@earthlink.net

Liz Huebner, Faculty Representative
ehuebner@toledosua.org

Merici Board Members and Committee Chairs

President:
Annette Meklus
419-215-5107
ameklus@earthlink.net

Vice President:
Sherry Wainz
419-343-8726
sdwainz@gmail.com    

Secretary:                                                
Caris Dykema
419-283-0904
cdykema@oregonohio.org

Treasurer:
Denise Monaghan
419-367-8390
denisem@vzncpa.com

Hospitality Lead:
Alexi Smith
419-290-7714
amsmith7@gmail.com

Hospitality Admin:
Laura Parrish
419-290-5571
laura.parrish@hotmail.com

JA Liaison:
Wendi Weber
419-309-3300
wendil01@yahoo.com

Yard Signs:
Lori Murphy
419-699-0667
b.murphy72@yahoo.com

HS Mother-Daughter Event:
Susan Rudolph
419-699-8378
kirknsue5@gmail.com

Alexi Smith
419-290-7714
amsmith7@gmail.com          

HS Father Daughter Event:
Megan Gallup
419-277-8307
mgallup@bex.net

Susan Harms
419-297-1259
susan@harms5.com

Prom/After Prom Co-Chairs:
Erin Caldwell
419-340-8212
erinpcaldwell@gmail.com

Pizza Sales for Prom: 
Susan Rudolph
419-699-8378
kirknsue5@gmail.com

Faculty Luncheons:
Lela Rashid
419-343-7517
lelarashid@yahoo.com

Kim Turner
419-345-1353
kturner7@aol.com

Sr. Mother-Daughter Luncheon:
Jill Inkrott
419-467-2736
jinkrott1@woh.rr.com

 

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES

Merici General:
Liz Huebner
419-531-1693
ehuebner@toledosua.org

Serata/Alumnae:
Michelle Moses
419-531-1693
mmoses@toledosua.org