Home /
Alumnae / Alumnae of the Year
page tools :
email page print page small type large type

Alumnae of the Year

We are now accepting nominations for the 2015 Alumnae of the Year. Please let us know about the St. Ursula Academy graduate who is a rising star, a business success, someone dedicated to human service or a distinguished friend to the school.

Each year, the Alumnae Department honors deserving women who are selected from nominations provided by you, her fellow alumnae.

Please take a few minutes and nominate an alumna.

Download and print the nomination form

2014 Alumnae of the Year

Alumna Achievement Award
Jane Connors Charette '59

Humanitas Award
Kathleen Carroll-White '67

Outstanding Young Alumna Award
Melissa Noe-Freeman '00

2013 Alumnae of the Year

Alumna Achievement Award - Carole Harmon Grates '57

Humanitas Award - Margaret Korhumel Chamberlin '45 and Frances Korhumel Rideout '44

Outstanding Young Alumna Award - Dr. Allison Arthur '98

Past Recipients

1987 Mary Alice Hurley Blanchard ‘41

1988 June Wasserman Bishop ‘39

1989 Mary C. McKeown Kanary ‘41

1990 Sr. Anne Louise Stoelzel ‘40

1991 Sr. Jane Mary Sorosiak ‘49

1992 Loretta Gallagher Wenger ‘54

1993 Connie Dobbs Wos ‘51

1994 Grace Karshner Sattler ‘41

1995 Marcy Kaptur ‘64

1996 Rosemary Kanary Mauk ‘66

1997 Ruth Lindecker ‘38

1998 Patricia Boyer Strasser ‘63

1999 Mary Conlisk Werner ‘74

2000 Donna Chezek Posluszny ‘70

2001 Louise Lynch ‘48

2002 Nancy Marryott Schlageter ’43 (Alumna of the Year co-recipient)

Stephanie Dutchess Trudeau ’75 (Alumna of the Year co-recipient)

2003 Kitsie Bruss Valiton ’65 (Humanitas Award)

Laurie Gries Winters ’77 (Achievement Award)

Julia Habrecht ’93 (Young Alumna Award)

2004 Julie Dubielak ’85 (Achievement Award)

Philana M. Boles ’96 (Young Alumna Award)

2005 Mary McCartney Crown ’78 (Humanitas Award co-recipient)

Rita Blazic Tansey ’55 (Humanitas Award co-recipient)

2006 Joan Breton Connelly ’72 (Achievement Award)

Janet Stanford Bosserman ’70 (Humanitas Award)

Bernadette Zayas Lorenzo ’89 (Young Alumna Award)

2007 Lisa Mayer Lang ’83 (Achievement Award)

Amy Smith Hall ’87 (Young Alumna Award)

2008 Sr. Moira Hurley ’52 (Humanitas Award)

Debra Diethelm Monagan ’67 (Achievement Award)

Jennifer Driscoll ’92 (Young Alumna Award)

2009 Sr. Margaret Manion OSU ’62 (Humanitas Award)

Jennifer Umbles Hayes ’86 (Achievement Award)

Brigette Alge Sadowski ’00 (Young Alumna Award)

2010 Christine Sheline Flynn ’60 (Humanitas Award)

Barbara Howard ’72 (Achievement Award)

Jill Valiton McIntosh ’90 (Young Alumna Award)

2011 Shelly Smallman-Nielsen ’99 (Young Alumna Award)

Carissa Cousins ’87 (Humanitas Award)

Elizabeth Clarke Horrigan ’64 (Achievement Award)

2012 Megan Crotte Mahon ’98 (Young Alumna Award)

Maureen McCartney Kenney ’79 (Achievement Award)

Marilyn Hellrung Wolff ’46 (Humanitas Award)

2013 Alison Arthur ’98 (Young Alumna Award)

Carole Harmon Grates ’57 (Achievement Award)

Frances Korhumel Rideout’44 (Humanitas Award co-recipient)

Margaret Korhumel Chamberlin ’45 (Humanitas co-recipient)

Copyright © St. Ursula Academy
All rights reserved.

St. Ursula Academy & Junior Academy
4025 Indian Road
Toledo, OH 43606
T: 419-531-1693
F: 419-534-5777

Site Map

Privacy Policy


Proud supporter and partner of

SUA is sponsored by the Ursuline Sisters of Toledo, Ohio

powered by finalsite