Home /
Students / Get Involved / Student Government
page tools :
email page print page small type large type

Student Government

The St. Ursula Academy Student Council is comprised of student council officers, class officers, and class representatives. There are two students from each of the junior and senior classes to form the core council (officers). Four students are elected as class officers from each of the four classes and an additional four students are elected as class representatives from each of the four classes. The freshman class is represented by the two leadership scholarship winners until elections are held during Term 2.

The student council's purpose is to provide an official voice through which student opinion may be expressed.

  • To establish and maintain formal communication between the student body and the school administration.
  • To provide an opportunity for student cooperation and participation in the management of school activities.
  • To cultivate leadership by providing opportunities for student leadership within the school.


2012-13 Student Council

Student Body

President: Katherine McKernan
Vice President: Molly Layman
Secretary: Marissa Fernandez
Treasurer: Leah Veltri

Class of 2013
President: Marina Mendel
Vice President: Becca Joseph
Secretary: Leah McCormick
Treasurer: Madeline  Toerne
Representatives: Madison Riley, Allison Sheehan, Anna Studtmann, Leah Yodzis

Class of 2014
President: Janet Stengle
Vice President: Connie Baumgartner
Secretary: Sydney Pickett
Treasurer: Hannah Heffernan
Representatives: Sydney Czerniakowski, Hannah Engler, Megan Hanna, Allison Studtmann

Class of 2015
President: Nadia Ayad
Vice President: Caitlin Matthews
Secretary: Alexandra Hicks
Treasurer: Kathryn Young
Representatives: Sarah Felix, Morgan Finn, Anna Niehaus, Monica Yeager


Copyright © St. Ursula Academy
All rights reserved.

St. Ursula Academy & Junior Academy
4025 Indian Road
Toledo, OH 43606
T: 419-531-1693
F: 419-534-5777

Site Map

Privacy Policy


Proud supporter and partner of

SUA is sponsored by the Ursuline Sisters of Toledo, Ohio

powered by finalsite